Home / Music / Releases / Vader reveals details about its new album, ‘Tibi Et Igni’

Vader reveals details about its new album, ‘Tibi Et Igni’

Polish veteran death metallers Vader reveals the artwork and the track listing for its new album ‘Tibi Et Igni’. This album is scheduled to be released on May 30th with Nuclear Blast Records and it was produced by Wojtek Wieslawscy and Slawek Wieslawscy at Hertz Recording Studio.

The artwork for ‘Tibi Et Igni’ was created by Joe Petagno, which you can seen below.

[blockquote cite=”Piotr-Wiwczarek”]Joe [Petagno] is a legend! Not just because he created Motörhead logo or breathtaking artworks for many outstanding albums. Joe [Petagno] is over all times and his imagination touches the Hell itself… And this is enough reason to ask him for painting ‘a Hellfire’ for Vader’s new music. He accepted it and… made me so proud![/blockquote]

[blockquote cite=”Joe Petagno”]They have been on my ‘get in touch’ list for years. Finally we managed it and for a killer album very appropriately titled: ‘Tibi Et Igni’.[/blockquote]

The track list comes with a few surprises:


Vader - 'Tibi Et Igni'
‘Tibi Et Igni’ is the tenth album by Polish death metallers Vader, and it will be released on May 30, 2014, through Nuclear Blast Records
  1. Go to Hell
  2. Where Angels Weep
  3. Armada on Fire
  4. Triumph of Death
  5. Hexenkessel
  6. Abandon All Hope
  7. Worms of Eden
  8. The Eye of the Abyss
  9. Light Reaper
  10. The End

Digipack includes:

  1. Necropolis
  2. Des Satans Neue Kleider (Das Ich cover version)

But Vader does not want to give their fans only a CD and a Digipack, they are also releasing a special edition 7″ vynil with following bonus tracks:

  1. Necropolis
  2. Przeklęty Na Wieki (Cursed Eternally)

And to keep fans at their toes, Vader will have an early release (April 18th) of a seven-inch single titled ‘Go To Hell’ that contains two tracks from ‘Tibi Et Igni’.

  1. Where Angels Weep
  2. Triumph of Death

‘Tibi Et Igni’, which is latin “for you and fire”, comes as a follow-up to the 2011’s ‘Welcome To The Morbid Reich’ also released by Nuclear Blast Records.

Notify of
Select your currency
suscipit id sed id, adipiscing Nullam at dapibus elit. facilisis venenatis, leo