Rotten Sound – ‘Apocalypse’ CD


‘Apocalypse’ is a blistering release from Rotten Sound, a formidable band in the grindcore genre. This relentless album showcases the band’s ability to create ferocious, high-energy compositions that blend aggressive instrumentation, punishing vocals, and thought-provoking lyrics. Fans of Rotten Sound’s previous work, as well as those interested in exploring the depths of grindcore and extreme metal, will appreciate the uncompromising compositions, evocative lyrics, and exceptional musicianship displayed on this album.

The tracks on ‘Apocalypse’ exemplify Rotten Sound’s signature blend of grindcore, characterized by rapid-fire guitar riffs, relentless drumming, and abrasive vocals. The band’s use of dark, dystopian themes adds depth and intensity to the music, further immersing listeners in the album’s brutal and chaotic world. Lyrically, ‘Apocalypse’ explores themes of societal collapse, political corruption, and environmental destruction, contributing to the confrontational atmosphere that permeates the entire release.

The musicianship on ‘Apocalypse’ is exceptional, with each member of Rotten Sound contributing to the album’s devastating sound. The unyielding guitar work, punishing drumming, and powerful bass lines create a rich and intense sonic experience that showcases the band’s enduring talent. The album’s production quality is noteworthy, ensuring that the various musical elements come together seamlessly for a well-balanced and polished presentation.

In conclusion, ‘Apocalypse’ is a compelling addition to Rotten Sound’s discography, demonstrating the band’s commitment to delivering raw, unrelenting grindcore. The combination of diverse musical elements, thought-provoking lyrical themes, and remarkable musicianship make this album a must-have for fans and newcomers alike. If you are seeking an intense and immersive listening experience that delves deep into the ferocity and chaos of grindcore, Rotten Sound’s ‘Apocalypse’ is an album that should not be missed.

In stock

SKU: AESP181829MDCD Categories: , Tag: Brands: ,

Additional information

Weight 0.20 lbs
Dimensions 4.84 × 5.59 × 0.47 in



Rotten Sound




Death metal


Jesse Gander


Season of Mist


March 31st, 2023




Compact Disk


01. Pacify
02. Equality
03. Sharing
04. Apocalypse
05. Suburban Bliss
06. Renewables
07. Newsflash
08. Digital Bliss
09. True and False
10. Denialist
11. Nothingness
12. Fight Back
13. Patriots
14. Ownership
15. Science
16. Empowered
17. Breach
18. Inflation




Dry storage


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Looking to convert having performance in mind?

Either theme or builder, we have got you covered!

Rotten Sound - ‘Apocalypse’
Rotten Sound – ‘Apocalypse’ CD
Share to...