Xasthur – ‘Inevitably Dark’ CD


Xasthur’s album ‘Inevitably Dark’ is a haunting and atmospheric journey into the depths of depressive black metal. This North-American one-man project delivers a desolate and introspective listening experience that immerses listeners in a world of darkness and despair. ‘Inevitably Dark’ stands as a testament to Xasthur’s ability to create atmospheric soundscapes that evoke a sense of bleakness and emotional turmoil.

‘Inevitably Dark’ captures the atmospheric beauty and rawness of Xasthur’s music. The album’s sound is raw, bleak, and meticulously crafted, allowing the haunting melodies and atmospheric layers to unfold in a desolate sonic landscape. The production enhances the emotional impact and atmospheric depth of the compositions, creating an immersive experience that reflects the essence of Xasthur’s vision. From the agonizing vocals to the melancholic melodies, ‘Inevitably Dark’ is a testament to Xasthur’s ability to create a chilling and emotionally charged sonic journey.

Xasthur’s ‘Inevitably Dark’ is a haunting and introspective album that immerses listeners in a world of despair and emotional turmoil. With its blend of depressive black metal, atmospheric textures, and introspective lyrics, the album offers a desolate and emotionally intense listening experience. ‘Inevitably Dark’ stands as a testament to Xasthur’s ability to create atmospheric soundscapes that delve into the depths of human emotion. It invites listeners to embrace the abyss and confront the haunting beauty found within darkness.

In stock

SKU: AESP183199MDCD Categories: , Tag: Brand: ,

Additional information

Weight 0.20 lbs
Dimensions 4.84 × 5.59 × 0.47 in





United States of America


Depressive black metal


Scott Conner Studio


Scott Conner


Prophecy Productions


June 23rd, 2023




Compact Disk




Disc 1:

01. Affect/Infect
02. A Future to Fear II
03. Psychiatric Carelessness
04. Euphoric Bad Trip
05. Live Like a Broken Mirror
06. Trauma Fiends
07. Abandoned Intuition
08. Concrete Mattress
09. I'm Not Guilty of Your Past
10. Another Gutter
11. Inevitably Dark
12. Spectrum of Hate
13. Benefits of Dying Part 2

Disc 2:

01. Mirroring Failure
02. Overdose on Diversions
03. Worse Than the Good Old Days
04. Blizzard Inside a Coma
05. Hellrot
06. Hypnotized By Lies
07. Stigmatized Grave
08. Delusional Identities
09. Sing It at Your Funeral
10. Projection of Inferiority II




Dry storage


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Looking to convert having performance in mind?

Either theme or builder, we have got you covered!

Xasthur – ‘Inevitably Dark’
Xasthur – ‘Inevitably Dark’ CD
Share to...