Katatonia to embrace ‘The Fall Of Hearts’ with trailer

The Swedish profoundly saddened nostalgic contours of dark progressive metal with a melancholic rock vibe arouse yielding the mastery of Katatonia, who have lately unveiled furthermore details of their tenth studio album, entitled ‘The Fall Of Hearts’ which is due for release on May 20th, through British long-standing record company, Peaceville Records. Adjacent to the details of their upcoming release, the Swedish also published a new video, trailing the album as well as the official tracklisting.

‘The Fall Of Hearts’ is Katatonia’s successor to 2013’s ‘Dethroned & Uncrowned,’ which was a re-invented semi-acoustic rendition of their 2012’s ‘Dead End Kings,’ an album that was crowdfunded by a pledge campaign. On May 2014, Katatonia embarked on their The Dethroned & Uncrowned – Unplugged & Reworked tour which reached South America and Australia as well as the long awaited 20th anniversary ‘Last Fair Day Gone Night – An Evening With Katatonia’ DVD.

Last Fair Day Gone Night – An Evening With Katatonia
Last Fair Day Gone Night – An Evening With Katatonia

Following the predecessors line of dramatic and desolate artwork, ‘The Fall Of Hearts’ follows the penumbral dismay portrayed by the American graphic illustrator, Travis Smith, known for his well-established rock and metal artworks with Death, Katatonia, Nevermore, Opeth, Anathema, Soilwork, King Diamond, Novembre among others.

Katatonia - The Fall Of Hearts
Katatonia – The Fall Of Hearts
  1. Takeover
  2. Serein
  3. Old Heart Falls
  4. Decima
  5. Sanction
  6. Residual
  7. Serac
  8. Last Song Before The Fade
  9. Shifts
  10. The Night Subscriber
  11. Pale Flag
  12. Passer

[blockquote cite=”Katatonia”]This album is probably everything we unknowingly ever dreamed of to release. It’s a bleak but adventurous journey through our elements, we haven’t held back, we have pushed to get forward and backward in the ever spiralling night of our musical legacy.[/blockquote]

Katatonia exhausted their energy for the past four years touring the world, as well as extending their music lovers through two unique albums on Kscope Records, the sister label of Peaceville. Both of their latest releases demonstrate the acts course toward a more progressive sound. What ‘The Fall Of Hearts’ may bring, is yet uncertain, however, one may assume that it will be following the natural progression of their sonority.

The Mission anniversary adds the Whitby Goth Weekend

Do you have a particular subject you are passionate about you would enjoy seeing covered by one of our staff writers? We would like to reach out to our readers and take your suggestions into account for future articles. We invite you to leave a message for us in the comment section below stating what subjects you would be thrilled to read in future articles. If you also have some constructive criticism about this article we would be happy to read your feedback in the comment section.


Click here to post a comment

Leave a Reply

Bulletin Insider

Subscribe to the mailing list and get interesting updates through the inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.